Board of Directors
Ogeechee Technical College

Local Board of Directors

Ogeechee Technical College has a local board of directors comprised of members who were nominated for their positions by local industry and education officials. Each member was selected and approved by the State Board of Technical and Adult Education. The Board of Directors meet a minimum of eight times a year.
The Local Board recommends new or proposed procedure revisions for the College consistent with State Board policies, TCSG procedures, as well as federal and state laws. Responsibilities include reviewing goals and objectives, short- and long-range plans, facilities expansion, program additions and changes, and the annual budget before submission for approval by the State Board.

FY2018 Local Board of Directors:

Fred Hill - Chair, Bulloch County

Mark Anderson - Co-Chair, Bulloch County

Carolyn Ethridge -  Bulloch County
Dr. Barbara Golden - Bulloch County

Tammi Hall - Evans County
Caughey Hearn - Evans County

Bobby Jones - Screven County

Ben Ross - Bulloch County

Bobby Smith, Jr. - Screven County

Yolanda Tremble - Bulloch County

FY2018 Meeting Schedule:

August 16, 2017 (agenda | minutes)

September 20, 2017
(agenda | minutes)

October 18, 2017
(agenda | minutes)

November 15, 2017
(agenda | minutes)

February 21, 2018
(agenda | minutes)

March 21, 2018
(agenda | minutes)

April 18, 2018
(agenda | minutes)

May 16, 2018
(agenda | minutes)

* All meetings are held at 9:00 a.m. in the Joseph E. Kennedy Boardroom

FY2017 Meeting Minutes

State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia  

Ogeechee Technical College’s governing board is the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (State Board). The State Board consists of one member from each of Georgia's 14 Congressional districts and nine at-large members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for five-year terms. The State Board is responsible for establishing policies for the operation of the Technical College System of Georgia and its member colleges, including Ogeechee Technical College.

State Board Bylaws

State Board Member Roster

Mary Flanders – 1st Congressional District

Richard Porter – 2nd Congressional District

Frank S. “Chunk” Newman – 3rd Congressional District

Baoky N. Vu – 4th Congressional District

James F. Gingrey – 5th Congressional District

Dr. Lynn Cornett – 6th Congressional District

Michael L. “Sully” Sullivan – 7th Congressional District

Ben I. Copeland, Sr. – 8th Congressional District

Dinah C. Wayne – 9th Congressional District

Trey Sheppard – 10th Congressional District

Jay Cunningham – 11th Congressional District

Tommy David – 12th Congressional District

Tim Williams – 13th Congressional District

Joe. W. Yarbrough (Chair) – 14th Congressional District

Members at Large

Ben Bryant

Doug Carter

Randall Fox

Anne Kaiser

Robert “Buzz” Law

Sylvia E. Russell

Shirley Smith

Phil Sutton

Meeting Schedule for 2017

The State Board meets the first Thursday of each month with the exception of January and July, which are suspended. Unless otherwise designated, all meetings in 2017 will be held at the System Office, 1800 Century Place, Suite 200, State Board Room, Atlanta, Georgia 30345 and begin at 1:00 p.m.

January - No State Board Meeting

February 2, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)

March 2, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)

April 10, 2017 - Grand Hyatt Buckhead - TCSG Leadership Summit

May 4, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)

May 31-June 1, 2017 - Augusta Technical College

July - No State Board Meeting

August 3, 2017 - Chattahoochee Technical College

September 7, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)

October 5, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)

November 7, 2017 - Hyatt Regency Savannah – TCSG Leadership Conference

December 7, 2017 - Atlanta (System Office)



Live Chat Software