Board of Directors

Local Board of Directors

Ogeechee Technical College has a local board of directors comprised of members who were nominated for their positions by local industry and education officials. Each member was selected and approved by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The Local Board of Directors meets a minimum of eight times a year.
The Local Board recommends new or proposed procedure revisions for the College consistent with State Board policies, TCSG procedures, as well as federal and state laws. Responsibilities include reviewing goals and objectives, short- and long-range plans, facilities expansion, program additions, and changes, and the annual budget before submission for approval by the State Board.

FY2023 Local Board of Directors:

  • Mark Anderson (Chair) - Bulloch County
  • Bobby Jones (Co-Chair) - Screven County
  • Carolyn Ethridge -  Bulloch County
  • Dr. Barbara Golden - Bulloch County
  • Tammi Hall - Evans County
  • Caughey Hearn - Evans County
  • Stephen Pennington - Bulloch County
  • Micheal Summers - Bulloch County
  • Yolanda Tremble - Bulloch County
  • Grace Waits - Screven County

FY2023 Meeting Schedule:

* All meetings are held at 9:00 a.m. in the Joseph E. Kennedy Boardroom

State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia  

Ogeechee Technical College’s governing board is the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (State Board). The State Board consists of one member from each of Georgia's 14 Congressional districts and nine at-large members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for five-year terms. The State Board is responsible for establishing policies for the operation of the Technical College System of Georgia and its member colleges, including Ogeechee Technical College.

State Board Policy Manual

State Board Member List

  • Mary Flanders – 1st Congressional District
  • Carvel Lewis – 2nd Congressional District
  • Frank S. “Chunk” Newman – 3rd Congressional District
  • Fran Millar – 4th Congressional District
  • Dr. Artesius Miller (Vice Chair) – 5th Congressional District
  • Tim Perryman – 6th Congressional District
  • Buzz Law – 7th Congressional District
  • Calder B. Clay, III – 8th Congressional District
  • Daren C. Wayne – 9th Congressional District
  • – 10th Congressional District
  • Jay Cunningham – 11th Congressional District
  • Tommy David – 12th Congressional District
  • Joseph Hsiao – 13th Congressional District
  • Joe. W. Yarbrough – 14th Congressional District

Members at Large

  • Doug Carter
  • Mark Wenzel Hennessy
  • Randall Fox
  • Anne Kaiser
  • Howard Clifford (Trey) Sheppard, III (Chair)
  • Shirley Smith
  • Phil Sutton
  • Tim Williams

Meeting Schedule for 2023

The State Board meetings are held at the System Office, 1800 Century Place, Suite 200, Atlanta, Georgia 30345, from 8:30am to 12:15pm unless otherwise noted.

  • February 2, 2023
  • March 2, 2023
  • March 30, 2023
  • April 27, 2023
  • June 1, 2023
  • August 2-3, 2023
  • September 7, 2023
  • October 4-5, 2023
  • October 24, 2023
  • December 7, 2023